KENCO is managed by a board of 9 directors drawn from member organizations. The board is responsible for key decision making and carrying the vision of the organization forward including sustainability. Within the board are various committees that handle various issues at the board level e.g., procurement, human resource, advocacy, resource mobilization etc. These committees meet often depending on the tasks at hand. The National Executive Committee of the board comprising the Board Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer meet often to deliberate and make decisions on important issues that do not require the participation of the full board. The following are the board members and the member organizations that they are affiliated with:

  1. Catherine Wachira – Chairperson, Women 4 cancer early detection and treatment
  2. Gabriel Muthwale – Vice Chairman, Prostate Cancer Association
  3. Elo Mapelu – Secretary, Henzo Kenya
  4. Phillip Odiyo – Treasurer, Faraja Cancer Support Trust
  5. Prof. Jessie Githanga – Member, Kenya Childhood Cancer Trust
  6. Dorothy Nyong’o – Member, African Cancer Foundation
  7. Dr. Zipporah Ali – Member, Kenya Hospices and Palliative Care Association
  8. Elizabeth Ragui – Member, Hope Beyond Cancer Trust
  9. Moses Issaji – Member, Eddah’s Hope Cancer Foundation
  10. David Makumi – Advisor to the Board and former Chairman, Kiambu Cancer Support Group


KENCO has a functional secretariat of 5 staff responsible for the day to day running of the organization. Below are the names of the top management team

  1. Christine Mugo-Sitati – the Executive Director
  2. Charles Muya – Program Manager
  3. Cynthia Omondi – Finance and Administration Manager